A blog about my life, my likes, and my crocheting/web designing

A finished doily

*Dun da da da!*  hehe  The doily, she is done. 🙂 And she is beautiful.

Vintage Pineapple Doily

I’m so happy with how it turned out. I still think that they look more like strawberries than pineapples, but whatever 🙂 lol  This has given me the doily bug and I so want to find other small doily patterns so that I can use up the other pretty colors I have of crochet thread.  But I need to get my swap squares done first.  Maybe I will start on those today, in between some laundry and dishes.

I hope that  my mom will like this doily, as I have made it for her.  She has been trying to find a doily for a new end stand that she bought but hasn’t found any nice ones or ones that aren’t uber expensive or too big to even fit the small end stand.  I think this will look perfect on the pretty dark wood. 🙂  Well, off to do something productive.
Happy Hooking!

Comments on: "A finished doily" (2)

  1. That is freaking incredible!

  2. Nice! Yes, I’m getting the doily bug as well. And there’s lots of free doily patterns on the web, so no problem with that. Thanks for following my blogs!

Leave a Reply

